Tiger T8 / Mediastar Z2 remote conflict

User avatar
darkangel
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 86
Joined: 24 Jul 2018, 2:50 am
Location: anywhere
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Tiger T8 / Mediastar Z2 remote conflict

#1



Post by darkangel »

Hi,
I have two receiver one above the other, a mediastar diamond Z2 and a Tiger T8 High Class V2.

Yesterday night I updated tiger firmware from 3.59 to 3.68 and did as usual a factory reset.
But after the update I had a very weird problem.
When mediastar central button "ok" is pressed, Tiger T8 goes in standby/on :sad:

It's really strange because I never had any remote conflict problem in the past.

I came back to older 3.59 firmware and problem had been fixed.

But it seems I can't update my tiger anymore in future

Any idea for a solution?

Thanks

knightrider
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 30 Oct 2015, 12:49 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 25 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger T8 / Mediastar Z2 remote conflict

#2



Post by knightrider »

I am also facing this strange prob my lg led tv remote is conficting with tiger t8 v2 receiver when i press volume button tiger receiver changes channel

User avatar
darkangel
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 86
Joined: 24 Jul 2018, 2:50 am
Location: anywhere
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger T8 / Mediastar Z2 remote conflict

#3



Post by darkangel »

knightrider wrote:
26 Dec 2019, 4:04 pm
I am also facing this strange prob my lg led tv remote is conficting with tiger t8 v2 receiver when i press volume button tiger receiver changes channel
Yes, your problem too is very annoying but unfortunatly it happens.
Sometimes I too found conflict between receivers. For example géant 750 HD (not "allure" model) remote move totally mediastar Z2 receiver, but not the other way (mediastar remote doesn't work on géant 750 HD). But it may happens, because remote frequence ranges are finite.

But was wierd for me was conflict happens after the firmware upgrade to 3.68 (from 3.59).

I'm trying later to update my tiger with other intermediate firmware versions and see since one the problem happens :roll:

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: User avatarBing, No User Avatarper786, User avatarshabbir17 and 8 guests