Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

Nishan
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 09 Apr 2016, 10:48 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#1



Post by Nishan » 15 May 2019, 7:29 pm

Noticed now Tiger T8 new SW not available through Ethernet ..any reason ??
WP_20190515_19_37_01_Pro.jpg

User avatar
Umair Malik
Webmaster
Webmaster
Posts: 6918
Joined: 18 Jun 2013, 3:54 am
Location: Attock City/Taxila Cantt
Has thanked: 236 times
Been thanked: 1435 times

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#2



Post by Umair Malik » 17 May 2019, 6:10 am

Same Issue On Starsat As Well Looks Like They Have Temporarily Stopped Network Update.
Starsat 2000 Extreme HD
Starsat 2000 Hyper HD

Sony KD49X8500B
Shabir 8-Feet Motorized (With Auto Positioner)
Coverage:-115E To 3.1E

Fixed=105E(C),95E+93.5E(KU),91.5E(C),38.5E(C+KU),26E(KU),13E(KU),9E(KU)

Nishan
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 09 Apr 2016, 10:48 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#3



Post by Nishan » 03 Jun 2019, 6:54 am

Hope they would restore the option to upgrade new SW through Ethernet as some times this method is so convenient to upgrade SW..

Khbaloch
Senior Registered Member
Senior Registered Member
Posts: 659
Joined: 17 Apr 2018, 8:08 pm
Location: Kandhkot.sindh
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#4



Post by Khbaloch » 03 Jun 2019, 6:37 pm

Software upgradation ka ethernet k through option to hae lekin patta nhi kiun ye message aatta hae. Maene 3 din pahile Tiger t8 high class v2 purchase kiya hae shop se us m software 3.27 laga hua thha lekin jab maene new version 3.39 download karne ki koshish ki to ye hi message aa raha tha aakhirkar maen ne computer se software usb m download kar k lagaya magar ethernet se upgrade nhi hua.

Khbaloch
Senior Registered Member
Senior Registered Member
Posts: 659
Joined: 17 Apr 2018, 8:08 pm
Location: Kandhkot.sindh
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#5



Post by Khbaloch » 03 Jun 2019, 6:38 pm

Software upgradation ka ethernet k through option to hae lekin patta nhi kiun ye message aatta hae. Maene 3 din pahile Tiger t8 high class v2 purchase kiya hae shop se us m software 3.27 laga hua thha lekin jab maene new version 3.39 download karne ki koshish ki to ye hi message aa raha tha aakhirkar maen ne computer se software usb m download kar k lagaya magar ethernet se upgrade nhi hua.

Nishan
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 09 Apr 2016, 10:48 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#6



Post by Nishan » 06 Jun 2019, 6:31 am

Khbaloch...pls translate above in English to understand..thanks

User avatar
dc7800
Senior Registered Member
Senior Registered Member
Posts: 824
Joined: 06 Jan 2015, 9:15 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#7



Post by dc7800 » 06 Jun 2019, 11:05 pm

On Tiger T8 High Class HD (not ver. 2), Via Internet only 3.27 is available,
i downloaded 3.39 and updated it...

i think via internet, they release only stable version...
Tiger T8 High Class
Tiger T800+HD
Sony Bravia KLV-40R352C

Nishan
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 104
Joined: 09 Apr 2016, 10:48 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#8



Post by Nishan » 07 Jun 2019, 3:30 pm

Thank you dc7800 for your response

Mohsin.m17
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 412
Joined: 14 Jul 2017, 7:17 pm
Location: Sukkur
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: Tiger new SW not available through Ethernet

#9



Post by Mohsin.m17 » 07 Jun 2019, 3:38 pm

On t8 I was on 3.34 then I install new software via network update got latest update just iptv option and a logo got in high quality but some channels of diahtv have no audio I tried by changing audio there was no audio on nick and & flix so I went back to old version 3.34 now everything is fine. And network auto update some times don't work with different sw version so it's not a big deal just download the software from official tiger website and update via usb

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic